If you're receiving the notification of account deletion, below is the reason.
As part of our system cleanup process, any portal that has not been accessed for a long time is flagged for deletion. Before proceeding, we notify the instance owner 4 times and delete it due to prolonged inactivity.
To clarify:
- If a ServiceDesk Plus Cloud instance remains unaccessed for 4 consecutive months, the first email notification will be triggered.
- The second email will be sent after 5 months of inactivity.
- The final email will be sent 15 days before the instance is marked for deletion.
In other words, the instance will be marked for deletion only after 6 months of inactivity.
During this process, instance owner receive four email alerts requesting their consent to continue using the account.