Why don't I receive alerts when a disk is removed?

Why don't I receive alerts when a disk is removed?

Applications Manager does not generate alerts when a disk is removed from a monitored server if the setting am.host.deleteDisk is enabled. In such cases, the disk is automatically removed from monitoring along with its historical data.

To check or modify the am.host.deleteDisk setting:
  1. Navigate to Settings → Performance Polling → Servers
  1. Locate the key: am.host.deleteDisk (Default value: true)
  1. When set to true, removed disks are silently deleted from monitoring. To retain the disk and receive alerts when it is removed, set the value to false.
Notes