Script to hide the "Cancel Request" option from the request actions menu for technicians

Script to hide the "Cancel Request" option from the request actions menu for technicians

Script to hide the "Cancel Request" options from the request actions menu for technicians.

1. Goto-->Admin--->Page Scripts
2. Condition-->Roles is---->select all the roles associated with the technicians
3. Execute the script--->

$CS.hideElement("Request_Cancel");



                    New to ADSelfService Plus?

                      • Related Articles

                      • Script to create worklog automatically based on technicians leave

                        You need to install Python to achieve the below. You can follow this link to install Python. (A) Create two incident additional fields with Date/time property as below: 1) Start Date  2) End Date Associate these additional fields in your Request ...
                      • Hide Asset

                        Use case If Technicians want to hide Asset field during template loading, then the same can be achieved using Execute Script option in Field and Form Rules. Solution Edit the incident/service template from which the asset needs to be hidden, choose ...
                      • How to Hide the Solutions for Requesters

                        Logon to the application as administrator. To Hide the Solutions In the Home tab, click on the Customize menu as shown in the below tab, and select on the Requester Home Page,  In the theme tab , select on the edit button on the theme in which you ...
                      • Scripts to automatically cancel request tasks when the request status is set to cancelled (when the task closure rule is enabled)

                        NOTE: In the attached script Owner and Group value is hardcoded, so the script works only when the group and owner name are configured in task closure rules(valid technician name and group name). If technician and group doesn't exist inside the task ...
                      • Script to Disable Worklog Addition on Closed Request

                        Kindly use the below scripts under Admin -> Page Scripts to disable Worklog addition on Closed request. The below script hides the Save option while creating new worklog on closed request. Script: let params=new ...