How to delete groups from the Delegation module

How to delete groups from the Delegation module

How to delete groups from the Delegation module

 

Steps to delete groups from Delegation module in ADManager Plus:

 

  1. Navigate to ADManager Plus > Delegation.

  1. In the left pane, navigate to Help Desk Delegation > Help Desk Technicians.

  1. Switch to Group View by using the option found at the top-right corner of the table. The default view is List view.

 

 

      5. Once you switch the view, you will see a categorised list of Users   and Groups that can be distinguished by the icons.

 

 

 

 

     6. Select the check boxes corresponding to the groups that you want to delete.

 

Note: Alternatively, you can click the Filter By drop-down at the top right corner of the table, and select Groups under Object Type, and choose the groups to be deleted.

 

     7. Click on the Manage drop-down found at the top-left corner of the table and click Delete.

 

Note: By default, deleting a HDT group will not delete the associated members. Instead, they will be marked as users without roles and shown under a separate category Users with no role or deleted/disabled AD account.

 

 

        New to ADManager Plus?

          New to ADSelfService Plus?

            • Related Articles

            • How to delegate roles to groups in ADManager Plus

              Steps to add roles to groups in ADManager Plus: Login to ADManager Plus and navigate to the Delegation tab. In the left pane, choose Help Desk Technicians under Help Desk Delegation and select Add New Technician. Choose your domain from the Select ...
            • How to display and export LAPS Information in reports

              Steps to configure LAPS password display settings for technicians in ADManager Plus: Navigate to the Delegation tab. Click the edit icon in the Actions column of the technician for whom you would like to configure LAPS password display settings. ...
            • API usage limit in ADManager Plus

              The number of user accounts that technicians can enable in a day using the EnableUser API depends on the total number of licensed help desk technicians. For every help desk technician license, an additional 50 API calls will be added to the daily API ...
            • Preventing duplication in user creation module

              This KB will explain how to prevent an already existing user from being created again. Steps: Navigate to the Management Tab. Click User Creation Templates under User Templates in the User Management. Create a New Template or click on one of the ...
            • How to add users to groups and automatically remove them after a specific time period

              Using the Workflow feature in ADManager Plus, you can add users to groups and have them automatically removed after a specific time period. Steps to provide time based group memberships to users: 1. Log in to ADManager Plus and navigate to the ...