Warning when sending notification to an email not associated with a user

Warning when sending notification to an email not associated with a user

Our organization has a number of email distribution lists, including one for all staff. When sending email notifications from the Requests, Changes, and other modules, ServiceDesk Plus allows you to type in an email, which is excellent. A helpful enhancement to this would be to have SDP prompt the user to confirm when entering an email not associated with a requester or technician user if they are sure they want to send to this address. This would be helpful not just to prevent frivolous all-staff emails, but also to ensure emails are not misspelled. Bonus points if this prompt was optional and something that could be figured in the Setup menu. Our organization is on the larger side and has a cautious culture when it comes to all staff emails, but for other organizations this may not be necessary.
                New to ADManager Plus?

                  New to ADSelfService Plus?