Dear Users,
We’re pleased to share an important announcement about the upcoming enhancements in Webhook Security, DRE Support, Settings and Copy Release in ServiceDesk Plus Cloud.
Below is a brief run-through of the same.
Enhancements
Webhook Security and DRE Support Enhancements:
- Webhook header encryption support is now available to secure sensitive information.
- You can now type $ in the Header Value field to view and select available $ variables for dynamic data mapping.
- For Cloud endpoint types, you can now select a DRE connection link name to execute webhooks securely through DRE.
Project Settings:
- You can now configure scheduling and closure behavior for your projects from the new Settings tab in projects and project templates. When a project is created from a template, its settings are copied from the template.
Schedule Settings:
- Enable strict project management: Prevent milestones and tasks from being scheduled outside the project's defined time range. Any edit that violates this boundary is blocked with an error.
- Auto-schedule child entities: Configure to automatically update the scheduled times of all child entities by the same duration if the scheduled start time of a project or milestone is shifted.
- Aggregate estimated effort: Let the system calculate overall estimated hours for projects and milestones by taking into consideration the values from all tasks.
Closure Settings:
- Restrict operations on a completed entity: Prevent editing of completed projects, milestones, and tasks, except for reopening them or performing status updates.
- Auto-close child entities: You can automatically close all child entities when a project or milestone is closed.
- Prevent closure with open child entities: You can restrict closing a project or milestone if any of its child entities are still open.
- Calculate actual time from child entities: Configure to automatically populate actual start time, actual end time, and actual hours for a project or milestone from child entity and worklog data when it is closed. This calculation applies only to the entity being closed.
- Calculate actual cost on closure: Configure to automatically calculate a project's actual cost from the Additional Cost field in tasks and the Total Cost field in worklogs when it is closed. This calculation applies only to the project being closed.
- Clear actual end time on re-open: You can have the actual end time automatically cleared when a completed entity is reopened.
Access to Project Settings Tab:
You can control access to project settings using Project Role under Project Management:
- Assign View Settings to let users view the Settings tab inside a project.
- Assign Edit Settings to let users modify project settings.
Note : All upgrades and feature releases, will be in-service and there won't be any downtime or service interruption.
Stay tuned for more updates!!! We will update here once these upgrades are unwrapped in live
Please share your thoughts/queries/feedback.
Thanks and regards,
A N Nithish Kumar
ServiceDesk Plus Cloud