Unmerge tickets in SDP and revert tickets to original job numbers

Unmerge tickets in SDP and revert tickets to original job numbers

Hi there.

Once of our technicians has accidentally merged a few tickets in SDP 9314.

Is there a way to "unmerge" these tickets and assign their original ticket numbers, notes, follow up emails etc?

I realise there is the 'split as new' option but that isn't appropriate in this instance and I want to make sure that the original data is preserved as it was entered.

I've looked through the forums and I don't really see an answer for this, I do note that people have been asking for this option for many years now.
Has the solution been added yet that I may have perhaps missed?

Thank you and regards,
Tim