Require approval before closing service request

Require approval before closing service request

We're using SDP 13001. We have a bunch of service request templates which have an approval attached to them. It is up to the technician when to send the approval. We've noticed that techs are able to close a request without sending the request for approval, or, even being approved at all. Is there a way to force a request with an approval to be approved before it can be closed? Thanks.
            Related Products