Project Memeber Role issue
I have a trouble with project members for Project Manager. I have a Project Manager role which has the following permissions:
But the person who takes this role can upgrade his role to a higher role (Project Admin role) and even delete the project. I think this problem is very serious. Because we don't want to give creation or deletion access to the project manager, but he can upgrade his access. The project manager should not do this.
1- Is this issue a bug or is it designed based on this concept?
2- Is it possible to give edit access to the project manager, but not be able to change the role of himself and people with higher access than him?
3- I want to know the reason for this design?
New to ADSelfService Plus?