Notification to e-mail CC users when request is Cancelled

Notification to e-mail CC users when request is Cancelled

Hello,

We are running SDP version 12004 OnPrem. I realised that on the occasions when we mark a ticket as Cancelled (instead of Resolved), there is no option to send an e-mail notification to the users who were originally in CC, only to the original requester (last option in the list below). Is this option planned in a future update, or does it perhaps exist and I have missed the option?

Here is the full list of available requester notifications related to requests: