New Version -Conversations and notifications in the old data model will be deleted ! ?? What?
Maybe I'm not understanding something in the new version 14.202 - it says:
- SDF-108654 : Conversations and notifications in the old data model will be deleted after migrating to the new data model. It is recommended to take a backup before migration.
Does this really mean that all the conversations are going to be deleted after the update? This can't be true? We cannot loose all the previous conversations!!!! Is this an April fools joke?
I mean we can't have ANY data deleted. That's kinda like super important that we have a complete history of conversations and notifications. Maybe I'm not understanding something. Please tell me this is for some old data model that won't actually delete my data?
Even tho I have backups - I stopped my Dev update. I can't even loose data there. I'm a DBA so when I see data delete - YES/NO are you sure? I go into defcon 3 mode.
New to ADSelfService Plus?