Is there a way to merge the users together so as we don't have the double up or would it be worth deleting all the "new users" and "new Assets" and then re importing the csv with a username field that matches the Users that are already in SD+.
The only thing i can see being an issue is any requests that are assigned to the extra user (that i would delete) what would happen to them???
A Merge would be the best solution
Cheers