Mass Remove "Protect Object from Accidental Deletion"

Mass Remove "Protect Object from Accidental Deletion"

Our user creation templates that have the "Protect object from accidental deletion" check box checked. Unfortunately, this causes our User De-provision automation to fail since the "protect object from accidental deletion" also protects the user from being moved to another OU.

We now have over a hundred users with this box checked. While I can manually go uncheck it, I'd prefer not to spend my time that way.

I would like to either mass remove this setting, or add something to my de-provision job that removes it before doing all the other things it does.  How can I accomplish this?
            Related Products