How to remove computer from Desktop Central?

How to remove computer from Desktop Central?

Whenever I go to remove a computer from the SOM, it displays the following:
 
"The Agent will get uninstalled automatically during the subsequent refresh cycle".
 
This is fine if the DC agent is installed but often in my situation the computer does not have DC agent install even though DC thinks it is. That's because the agent was not installed after the computer was replaced, or it was not re-installed after the computer was rebuilt.  Therefore (as I understand it) there is no "subsequent refresh cycle" becasue there is no agent.  So to avoid this message, I uninstall the agent (this steps fails, of course), then I'm able to remove the computer without getting the above message.  After that, I add the computer back into SOM and then push the agent out.  Is there a way to do the same without having to do the uninstall step?  That is, remove the computer without the getting the above message.

        New to ADSelfService Plus?

          Resources

                    Related Products