I have alerts set up for hardware added/removed as well as software installed. I am getting an alert for all workstations whenever they are restarted. For example, when
a PC is shut down, I get a Hardware Removed alert showing a Mapped Logical Disk : is removed from workstation for every mapped drive on my PC. After restarting,
I get an alert showing that the same mapped drive was added. These alerts are being sent for every PC and server on the domain when they are rebooted.
Is there a way to stop these alerts from being sent every time a PC is restarted? I would like to see alerts for mapped drives but for new ones only.