Desktop Central - Scheduled Reboot

Desktop Central - Scheduled Reboot

Hi,

When scheduling a reboot through the Tools function of Desktop Central, do the devices in question need to stay connected to the Desktop Central servers after this has been scheduled or will the reboot still function as scheduled if the devices go offline?

To give an example:

1. A network change is performed, requiring a scheduled reboot of a pool of devices to attain a new DHCP Lease.
2. Through Desktop Central the reboot is scheduled days in advanced to be performed hours after the change.
3. After the change the pool will no longer have network connectivity (so the agent can no longer reach the Desktop Central servers) until they are rebooted.

In the above case, will the scheduled reboot still occur as scheduled regardless of the network connectivity of the devices?